Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Survey on Islamic State

Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:46 am

Fellow Bluebirds, I am currently doing a Masters and have started on my thesis research question:

[i]"Is the current conflict in Iraq and Syria a pre-cursor for armed conflict in Europe with the Islamic State"

The survey is quite straight forward and is anonymous and I would appreciate if you could answer the short 10 questions if you get time.

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/WGRWCCH

Cheers :bluebird:

Re: Survey on Islamic State

Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:08 am

Hardly gonna get a balanced view with those loaded questions and with your response being mainly composed of right wing youngsters on a football forum.Masters,really? :lol:

Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:38 am

Sorry mate did not realise you had become my thesis supervisor.....tool, your welcome to pop down to Swansea Uni and sit in on a lecture with me if you fancy it?

Your actually accusing everyone of being right wing on the forum.....really?

You may like to know that a research question is based on finding views, research based for a possible outcome, the survey has also been sent to soldiers, ex soldiers, teachers, builders, plumbers but I can only guess that if their views are not the same as yours then they all right wing?

Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:12 am

Done, interesting question about militias taking on IS in this country. Hopefully it will never come to that. Also, the anti Western rallies in this country are ridiculous but have to let them Happen as we are a democracy.

Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:43 am

Cheers much appreciated.

Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:35 pm

I filled in your survey but some of the questions were poorly worded.
EG. If I had to take up arms...would I?
The fact the wording says "HAD TO" states I don't have a choice so the answer to that one could only be "YES" regardless of whether I was for or against.