Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

ILL NEVER STEP FOOT INSIDE OUR STADIUM AGAIN

Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:54 am

To watch rugby.

It was my first game at the new stadium, ive been supporting city for 20 years or so, im 29 years old, season ticket holder for many years until west midlands police got me banned for 4 years, (my last season banned). Ive been dying to get to see our stadium inside since the first brick was layed, however with two young kids, going while banned didnt seem worth the risk as I also had a suspended sentance etc.

Anyway, was given two free tickets to Blues v Hairspreys today, thought heres my chance to get to see the stadium inside, ive been outside many a time, 45 min drive from `down west` ( :cry: ) parked the car and decided to pay the Ninian Park a visit for a cheeky beer and the first half of the mancs game. 6pm before I know it and left for the stadium, with butterflies :D .

Im well impressed with the stadium less impressed with the prices, but what do you expect. facilities are great, im proud to have sat in such a great stadium, our stadium.

However, I was fecking bored shitless, just over 10k and not one song, it was depressing, I will not go to another rugby game there again, roll on the end of my ban.

May I add, Ninian looks good with the city stuff all over the place, food looks good, prices of food are great so get down there for a beer or some food its worth the cause

Re: ILL NEVER STEP FOOT INSIDE OUR STADIUM AGAIN

Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:00 am

i watched about 10mins on tv, it was so depressing that i turned sky sports 2 on to watch snooker :oops:

im not one of these that dislikes rugby infact i love watching rugby. but i couldnt sit inside a stadium and watch it thesedays.
you sound like you hate rugby so f**k knows how you coped :lol:

Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:02 am

milly44 wrote:i watched about 10mins on tv, it was so depressing that i turned sky sports 2 on to watch snooker :oops: