Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Posted in the wrong section-I am a forum novice

Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:47 am

"Rome was not built in a day but Dave Jones was not manager on that job"
Sometimes those of us who are located far away can see things for what they are through a less emotional mist. Dave Jones is not perfect, nor would he claim to be but consider the following. He has for five years managed a club bereft of money, stuck with High Court judgements and spending more money on lawyers and accountants than on footballers, all the while, until lately with extremely shadowy management. A club that has sold its best players while "buying" or loaning players for little or no money. He has at the same time spotted enough talent to made an enormous profit for the club in the transfer market without which there would be no Cardiff City and you would all be Jack's supporters by now. Portsmouth and the rest bought and bought and lost fortunes on the transfer market. We failed by goal difference to reach the play off's two years ago, got to a Cup Final, Failed in a Wembley play-off last year and this through some sort of miracle after selling our best defender since Don Murray and Danny Malloy, the fantastic Roger Johnson, we have a squad that is again challenging for promotion. Sometimes the negativity that abounds in Wales is hard to take. Get a hero and as soon as possible tear them down should be the motto of the place. With the right support, energy and enthusiasm we can will the team to promotion this year. I do my damdest from seven thousand miles away to channel all I can with bits of sponsorship, advice and love. I have to wait until the game against Derby for my next home match and pray that we will be fighting for direct promotion this year.

All the best to the Bluebirds from Los Angeles
Mike Young

Re: Posted in the wrong section-I am a forum novice

Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:52 am