Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

What a new Bluebird fan should know?

Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:22 am

After the World Cup last year I found myself really interseted in the sport. I have spent my entire 39 years of life totally absorbed in American Football and have had season tickets with the Tennessee Titans. While I still am a huge Titans fan I found myself increasingly interested in British football. So much so, that one of my new life dreams is to visit and attend a match in your country before I die.

I took the entire season last year to decide which club I would support. I chose Cardiff just before the loss to Reading (I was heartbroken like most of you). In spite of the loss, Cardiff has become my passion. My three sons and I are Bluebirds for life! Forgive me for being a novice, but I am still really new to the sport. What I want to know is.....what can I expect for next year? Does Cardiff have a shot at promotion? I am researching all I can, but obviously the American media gives me little information. I am unaware of the changes for the 2011 roster. I know we have a new coach and I new strategy, but I want to know what we are doing to move forward?

I am also hopeful that I will have a chance to visit Cardiff in 2011. What is the best way to get tickets to one of the matches? Any information would be fabulous.

Re: What a new Bluebird fan should know?

Mon Jun 27, 2011 6:39 am

The official Cardiff City website is probably a good place to start , Ive copied the link for you :ayatollah: :ayatollah: :ayatollah:

http://www.cardiffcityfc.co.uk/page/Home

ps you also need to research " doing the Ayatollah " too ............... :ayatollah: :D :ayatollah:

Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:41 am

ps you also need to research " doing the Ayatollah " too ............... :ayatollah: :D :ayatollah:[/quote]

you also need to know our songs :ayatollah: :ayatollah: :ayatollah:

Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:09 am