Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

WHAT THE FUDGE IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE

Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:37 pm

As you can see I am fairly new to this messageboard, indeed to any messageboards - not been my thing. However, as I'm now a season ticket holder down the City, their future has become more and more of a passion for me.

I initally just went on here to view info that others closer to the coalface offered as I, like many, are genuinely interested in what goes on at Cardiff City.

I notice there is a lot of banter, sometimes personal, but I take it as read that goes part and parcel with supporting a football club, and with all the characters that are supporters.

What I am amazed at is the constant sniping between this messageboard and the one on CCFC website. The jealousy and sometimes hatred is beyond belief. I realise that the 'Official' board for want of a better term, possibly is jealous of the numbers that seem to use this site, but so be it - does it really matter - at the end of the day we are all wanting the same thing aren't we? Its like a civil war for Christ Sake.

What has really annoyed me today is the McPhail saga - not because of the reporting of his alleged illness, and I for one read it all over Twitter, but the attack that Annis has had over it (and before you ask, I've never met him, don't know the guy). Whatever he posted (I didn't see it) was obviously removed ASAP. And after all it was on Twitter hours ago, so therefore in the public domain.