Wigan's penalty today

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Wigan's penalty today

Postby Gaynor Straight » Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:26 pm

Came off the defenders leg before hitting his arm.

The rules must have changed overnight

https://youtu.be/XVfr5Q_DuGI
Gaynor Straight
 
Posts: 802
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:25 am

Wigan's penalty today

Advertisement

Advertisement
Login or Register to remove this ad.

Re: Wigan's penalty today

Postby pembroke allan » Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:22 pm

Gaynor Straight wrote:Came off the defenders leg before hitting his arm.

The rules must have changed overnight

https://youtu.be/XVfr5Q_DuGI



My point earlier! in this incident it was not a pen due to circumstances of ball hitting leg 1st from 2 ft... our incident seen lots not given but when its been seen by ref! Yesterday didnt matter what the circumstances was ref didn't see it linesman did and gave pen and it should have stood .
User avatar
pembroke allan
 
Posts: 17615
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: Cardiff

Re: Wigan's penalty today

Postby epping blue » Mon Apr 15, 2019 9:57 am

Gaynor Straight wrote:Came off the defenders leg before hitting his arm.

The rules must have changed overnight

https://youtu.be/XVfr5Q_DuGI



There was more reason for that to be overturned. When a shot or similar defects off part of the body it could be reasonable to say the player has little control over it. Mee made a deliberate header to a cross that he messed up.He had control over that ball and the penalty should of stood. We're being hoodwinked on this, the media in particular are portraying this as a typical uncontrolled ricochet. It was anything but.

Cant find a replay of the third handball incident and little has been made of it so I assume its ok.
epping blue
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:09 pm

Re: Wigan's penalty today

Postby epping blue » Mon Apr 15, 2019 9:57 am

Gaynor Straight wrote:Came off the defenders leg before hitting his arm.

The rules must have changed overnight

https://youtu.be/XVfr5Q_DuGI



There was more reason for that to be overturned. When a shot or similar defects off part of the body it could be reasonable to say the player has little control over it. Mee made a deliberate header to a cross that he messed up.He had control over that ball and the penalty should of stood. We're being hoodwinked on this, the media in particular are portraying this as a typical uncontrolled ricochet. It was anything but.

Cant find a replay of the third handball incident and little has been made of it so I assume its ok.
epping blue
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:09 pm



Return to General Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: boyo1927, Carduff, Google [Bot], mugsy, NIBluebird, Welshman in CA, worcester_ccfc and 109 guests

Disclaimer :
The views and comments entered in these forums are personal and are not necessarily those of the management of this board.
The management of this board is not responsible for the content of any external internet sites.