MY THOUGHTS: NO SPORT UNTIL 2021?

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Postby Sam ReaN » Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:53 pm

MY THOUGHTS:

I am not an expert or anything concerning the virus but the way they are at the moment and what the Premier League and EFL leagues are trying to do I just think that they are just saying things for the sake of them. So personally I think Sport as a whole will not happen this year as much as many would hope for I doubt we will see anything until next year. From the F1 to the Boxing it will all be hoping for something that clearly dont look likley at all.

FORMULA 1:
F1 almost ran a session at the Australia Grand Prix but due to a few pit crew members catching the virus it was put off and furthermore the 4x F1 Champ Sebastian Vettel got permission to leave early on in the morning of the big day of the decision to cancel the whole event. Its not looking likely at all that the current F1 2020 season will start because of the whole circus of it all including broadcasters, F1 bosses, teams and drivers, stewards and others that would be at risk.

FOOTBALL:
I simply can not see any football happening this year regardless of the hope and demand from the leagues all around the world. But this is an ever changing situation and we just won't know until the time takes us all through the summer months. It is safe to say that the headlines will be that the Premier League AND EFL will want this season finished no matter what but they simply can not predict what will happen with the virus.

I for one can not predict the future and this whole situation is forever changing so take this with a pinch of salt all i am doing is giving my thoughts on the current situation which could change at any moment. I hope you all stay safe and cosy and your homes and we as a nation will get through this whether or not sport returns this year.

Let me know below YOUR THOUGHTS on what could, should would happen to sport if anything in 2020.
Attachments
Untitled design.png